Using Other QuickBooks Payroll Services

 

#Q1.If the user wants to use another QuickBooks Payroll Service. How will he disconnect from Assisted Payroll Service?

Once your service has been cancelled, you may wish to use another QuickBooks Payroll Service, such as the Basic or Enhanced Payroll options.
 
In such situations,kindly follow the disconnect steps below that allow you to use these options:

  • In case you have a pending payroll at the time you tried to disconnect from our service, it would NOT result in any debit or upload of payroll data to the Assisted Payroll Service.
  • Once cancelled, you may not continue Assisted Payroll Service until the next calendar year.

 

Disconnect Steps:

 

Step 1:

In QuickBooks, choose Employees from the top menu bar.
 

Step 2:

Choose Send Payroll Data.
 

Step 3:

Input your Payroll PIN. A cancellation message will be received by you.
 

#Q2. How will the user sign up for QuickBooks Basic or Enhanced Payroll?

In order to sign up for our QuickBooks Basic or Enhanced Payroll Service:

Step 1:

Complete all the steps to disconnect from Assisted Payroll Service.
 

Step 2:

In QuickBooks, select Employees on the top menu bar.
 

Step 3:

Select Add Payroll Service.
 

Step 4:

Select Learn About Payroll Options.
 

Step 5:

Follow the steps to sign upcompletely.
 

Kristin is a content strategist at Techarex Networks. Kristin follows the B2B technology space closely and loves to write on the latest changes in technology, futuretech and fixes for day to day how to issues. Besides writing Kristin also loves music, moves and skating.

Techarex Networks is a trusted cloud-based QuickBooks Hosting service provider of QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, and QuickBooks Enterprise versions. Guaranteed 99.995% uptime and 24X7 free supports enable CPAs, accountants and business owners with anytime, anywhere, multi-device access capabilities.