How To Delete Or Remove An Authorized User – QuickBooks

 

 

Step by Step Process to delete or remove an authorized user:

 

Important Note:

Only the Primary Contact has the permission to remove a user.
 

Step 1:

Sign into My Account. If you need any help while signing in, click here.
 

Step 2:

Go to the upper right corner, check whether you are opening the correct account or not.
 

Step 3:

Scroll the cursor down to the Authorized Users section.
 

Step 4:

Go to the list of contacts, select the name of the user you need to delete or remove.
 

Step 5:

Go to the bottom of the user’s Contact Info,select Remove User.
 

Important Note:

In case the user has not taken the action required in the invitation email, you will see Cancel Invite.
 

Step 6:

  • Go to the confirmation window, click Remove.
  • Congratulations! you have successfully deleted an authorized user.

 

Kristin is a content strategist at Techarex Networks. Kristin follows the B2B technology space closely and loves to write on the latest changes in technology, futuretech and fixes for day to day how to issues. Besides writing Kristin also loves music, moves and skating.

Techarex Networks is a trusted cloud-based QuickBooks Hosting service provider of QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, and QuickBooks Enterprise versions. Guaranteed 99.995% uptime and 24X7 free supports enable CPAs, accountants and business owners with anytime, anywhere, multi-device access capabilities.