Workflow Settings Options Available In SharePoint 2013

 

There are several configuration options available within the workflow settings page. Following are the most prominent options available –

 

Save :-

You can quite easily save workflows prior to publishing them. This simply means that in case a workflow is not ready to go away into production directly and requires completion later, you can save it without publishing it.

 

It should be understood that making a workflow available on site/library is a two-step process that involves –

  • Saving the workflow
  • Publishing the workflow

 

Edit :-

It allows you edit the workflow by setting up order of following –

  • Steps
  • Conditions
  • Actions

You can even delete/rename the workflow using this option.

 

Manage :-

Make use of Save as Template button to make the existing workflow portable & usable on another SharePoint site. This template file will be saved as .WSP file in your Site Assets library.

In case of reusable workflows, make use of Associate to List button for attaching that specific workflow to one or multiple lists.

 

Variables :-

Variables are values existing in a workflow only during the specific duration of time for which the workflow is running.

These were the configuration options available in the workflow settings page in SharePoint 2013.

 

Kristin is a content strategist at Techarex Networks. Kristin follows the B2B technology space closely and loves to write on the latest changes in technology, futuretech and fixes for day to day how to issues. Besides writing Kristin also loves music, moves and skating.

Techarex Networks SharePoint Hosting Solutions provides a best-fit collaborative environment,fetching maximum ROI with our world-class SharePoint hosting plans. Our customized deployment helps you to select business-centric configuration. Experience industry-leading SLAs and dedicated 24X7 support, augmenting business needs with world-class industry-ready SharePoint foundation, enterprise, and custom hosting plans.