How to Delete a SharePoint 2013 Group ?

 

Managing user permissions in SharePoint 2013 becomes extremely easy with Groups. It may be required at times for you to delete a User Group created earlier. It should be noted that deleting a SharePoint Group removes all permissions for all members of that group.

 

In order to delete a User group in SharePoint 2013, you need to follow steps given below –

Step 1:

Click Settings

 

Step 2:

Go to Site Settings

 

sharepoint Site Settings

 

Step 3:

Click “People and Groups” given under “Users and Permissions

 

sharepoint Users and Permissions

 

Step 4:

Under “Home Members“, click the “More” option.

 

sharepoint Home Members

 

Step 5:

Select the User group you want to delete. In our case, we selected “Leadership

 

sharepoint - Leadership

 

Step 6:

In the new Edit Links page, navigate to the page bottom and click “Delete

 

You will get a pop up seeking confirmation to delete the Group. Click “OK” to confirm changes.

 

sharepoint - Delete

 

The User Group “Leadership” will now no longer be available in your SharePoint.

 

That’s the simple procedure to delete an existing SharePoint 2013 User Group. If you want to learn more on SharePoint 2013 or even its previous editions, you can browse through the tutorials given at our website.

 

Kristin is a content strategist at Techarex Networks. Kristin follows the B2B technology space closely and loves to write on the latest changes in technology, futuretech and fixes for day to day how to issues. Besides writing Kristin also loves music, moves and skating.

Techarex Networks SharePoint Hosting Solutions provides a best-fit collaborative environment,fetching maximum ROI with our world-class SharePoint hosting plans. Our customized deployment helps you to select business-centric configuration. Experience industry-leading SLAs and dedicated 24X7 support, augmenting business needs with world-class industry-ready SharePoint foundation, enterprise, and custom hosting plans.